Mark Chandler
Mark ChandlerPresident
Areas of Expertise:

  • Adaptive Aesthetic Design™
  • Advanced Emulsion Solutions™
  • Formulating for Efficacy™
  • Technical marketing and market analysis
  • Acquisition screening and analysis

Background:

  • Croda/Uniqema/ICI, Kline & Company, Hoechst
  • 30 years in personal care and pharmaceutical industry
  • BA Chemistry, University of North Carolina

Mark@ACTSolutionsCorp.com
Full biography

Philip Haw
Philip HawSenior Formulation Specialist
Areas of Expertise:

  • Emulsion technology and troubleshooting
  • HLB
  • Inorganic sunscreens
  • Cleanser formulation

Background:

  • Croda/Uniqema/ICI/Atlas
  • 40+ years in the personal care industry
  • Experience in formulation for North and South American markets

Philip@ACTSolutionsCorp.com 

Dr. Frank Pagano
Dr. Frank PaganoSenior Formulation Specialist
Areas of expertise:

  • Color cosmetics (nail products, lipstick, liquid foundations)
  • Color theory and dispersion science
  • Sunscreen technology
  • Treatment skin care

Background:

  • Chanel, Revlon, JM Huber, Hoechst
  • PhD, Organic Photochemistry – Columbia University
  • Experience in formulation for North American, European, and Asian markets

Frank@ACTSolutionsCorp.com 

Alison Wery
Alison WeryFormulation Scientist
Areas of Expertise:

  • Anhydrous formulations (sticks, powders)
  • Self-tanner formulations
  • Contract manufacturing

Background:

  • Reforma Group, LLC
  • Research Assistant, University of Toledo (DNA, cDNA, RNA testing)
  • Earth Supplied Products
  • BS Pharmaceutical Sciences- Cosmetic Science and Formulation Design, University of Toledo (May 2014)

Alison@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Sarah LaVanture
Sarah LaVantureFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Formulating for Efficacy™

Background:

  • BS Pharmaceutical Sciences – Cosmetic Science and Formulation Design, University of Toledo (May 2018 expected)

Sarah@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Shannon Rodriguez
Shannon RodriguezFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Organic Chemistry
  • Business Administration
  • Cosmetic Pigmentation

Background:

  • BA Chemistry University of Delaware (May 2017)
  • Color Formulator Intern (Impact Colors Inc.)

shannon@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Caroline Vesper
Caroline VesperFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Sunscreen products

Background:

  • BS Chemistry University of Delaware (May 2017)

caroline@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Drew Schimpf
Drew SchimpfFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Medical products

Background:

  • BA Chemistry University of Delaware (May 2017)

drew@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Elizabeth Dieteman
Elizabeth DietemanFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cleansing formulations

Background:

  • BS Biochemistry University of Delaware (May 2018)

elizabeth@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Bryan Aiken
Bryan AikenFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Topical Pharmaceuticals
  • Formulating for EfficacyTM

Background:

  • BA Chemistry West Chester University (May 2018)

Bryan@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Adriana Paldino
Adriana PaldinoFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Acne formulations
  • Biochemistry

Background:

  • BS Biochemistry University of Delaware (May 2017)

adriana@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Meredith Klabnik
Meredith KlabnikFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cosmetic formulation using food ingredients

Background:

  • BA Food Science University of Delaware (May 2018)

meredith@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Kierstyn Harris
Kierstyn HarrisFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cosmetic formulation for skin of color
  • Complex emulsion scale-up

Background:

  • BA Chemical Engineering University of Delaware (May 2018)

kierstyn@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

ACT Solutions Corp Alumni

Hillary Phillis
Hillary Phillis
Now with Active Concepts
http://activeconceptsllc.com/
Mei Xin Chen
Mei Xin Chen
Now with Inolex
http://inolex.com/pc
Kim Buchanan
Kim Buchanan
Now with Beauty Manufacturing Solutions Corp
http://beautymanufacture.com
Tamare Sweeting
Tamare Sweeting
Ritika Chhibba
Ritika Chhibba
Now with Charles River Laboratories
http://www.criver.com
Sarah Breen
Sarah Breen
Now with Pfizer
http://www.pfizer.com/
Audree Porter
Audree Porter
Beth Gyurke
Beth Gyurke
Now with Amway
http://www.amway.com/
Jeff Chandler
Jeff Chandler
Now with Blue Ridge Fellows and Gilbert Medical http://www.blueridgefellows.org
Andrew Hartman
Andrew HartmanNow with Searchlight Compliance Advisors