The Team

Home/The Company/The Team
The Team 2017-09-08T12:55:45+00:00
Mark Chandler
Mark ChandlerPresident
Areas of Expertise:

  • Adaptive Aesthetic Design™
  • Advanced Emulsion Solutions™
  • Formulating for Efficacy™
  • Technical marketing and market analysis
  • Acquisition screening and analysis

Background:

  • Croda/Uniqema/ICI, Kline & Company, Hoechst
  • 30 years in personal care and pharmaceutical industry
  • BA Chemistry, University of North Carolina

Mark@ACTSolutionsCorp.com
Full biography

Philip Haw
Philip HawSenior Formulation Specialist
Areas of Expertise:

  • Emulsion technology and troubleshooting
  • HLB
  • Inorganic sunscreens
  • Cleanser formulation

Background:

  • Croda/Uniqema/ICI/Atlas
  • 40+ years in the personal care industry
  • Experience in formulation for North and South American markets

Philip@ACTSolutionsCorp.com 

Dr. Frank Pagano
Dr. Frank PaganoSenior Formulation Specialist
Areas of expertise:

  • Color cosmetics (nail products, lipstick, liquid foundations)
  • Color theory and dispersion science
  • Sunscreen technology
  • Treatment skin care

Background:

  • Chanel, Revlon, JM Huber, Hoechst
  • PhD, Organic Photochemistry – Columbia University
  • Experience in formulation for North American, European, and Asian markets

Frank@ACTSolutionsCorp.com 

Alison Wery
Alison WeryFormulation Scientist
Areas of Expertise:

  • Anhydrous formulations (sticks, powders)
  • Self-tanner formulations
  • Contract manufacturing

Background:

  • Reforma Group, LLC
  • Research Assistant, University of Toledo (DNA, cDNA, RNA testing)
  • Earth Supplied Products
  • BS Pharmaceutical Sciences- Cosmetic Science and Formulation Design, University of Toledo (May 2014)

Alison@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Sarah LaVanture
Sarah LaVantureFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Formulating for Efficacy™

Background:

  • BS Pharmaceutical Sciences – Cosmetic Science and Formulation Design, University of Toledo (May 2018 expected)

Sarah@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Bryan Aiken
Bryan AikenFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Topical Pharmaceuticals
  • Formulating for EfficacyTM

Background:

  • BA Chemistry West Chester University (May 2018)

Bryan@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Darian Yang
Darian Yang
B.S. Biochemistry Class of 2018
dariany@udel.edu
Meredith Klabnik
Meredith KlabnikFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cosmetic formulation using food ingredients

Background:

  • BA Food Science University of Delaware (May 2018)

meredith@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Kierstyn Harris
Kierstyn HarrisFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cosmetic formulation for skin of color
  • Complex emulsion scale-up

Background:

  • BA Chemical Engineering University of Delaware (May 2018)

kierstyn@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Arushi Prakash
Arushi PrakashFormulation Scientist/Website Admin
Areas of expertise:

  • Color Cosmetics
  • Skincare

Background:

  • BS Cosmetic Science Formulation and Design
  • Enrolled in Coding Bootcamp at Case Western Reserve

ArushiPrakash@Hotmail.com

Brian Tintea
Brian Tintea
Major: Chemistry BS
Graduation Date: May 2018
btintea@udel.edu
Angelina Caufield
Angelina CaufieldFormulation Scientist
Major: Biochemistry, May 2018
University of Delaware
amcaul@udel.edu
Lindsay Lord
Lindsay LordFormulation Scientist
Rowan University (2017 grad)
Elizabeth Dieteman
Elizabeth DietemanFormulation Scientist
Areas of expertise:

  • Cleansing formulations

Background:

  • BS Biochemistry University of Delaware (May 2018)

elizabeth@ACTSolutionsCorp.com

Taylor Moore
Taylor Moore
Major: Biochemistry
Graduation: May 2018
tnmoore@udel.edu
Gabrielle Barone
Gabrielle BaroneFormulation Scientist
Major: Chemical Engineering
Graduation: May 2019 from the University of Delaware

ACT Solutions Corp Alumni

Shannon Rodriguez
Shannon Rodriguez
Now with SandreamImpact.
https://sandreamimpact.com/
Adriana Paldino
Adriana Paldino
Caroline Vesper
Caroline Vesper
Now with Jarchem.
http://www.jarchem.com/
Hillary Phillis
Hillary Phillis
Now with Active Concepts
http://activeconceptsllc.com/
Drew Schimpf
Drew Schimpf
Now at NYU College of Dentistry.
http://dental.nyu.edu/
Mei Xin Chen
Mei Xin Chen
Now with Inolex
http://inolex.com/pc
Kim Buchanan
Kim Buchanan
Now with Beauty Manufacturing Solutions Corp
http://beautymanufacture.com
Tamare Sweeting
Tamare Sweeting
Ritika Chhibba
Ritika Chhibba
Now with Charles River Laboratories
http://www.criver.com
Sarah Breen
Sarah Breen
Now with Pfizer
http://www.pfizer.com/
Audree Porter
Audree Porter
Beth Gyurke
Beth Gyurke
Now with Amway
http://www.amway.com/
Jeff Chandler
Jeff Chandler
Andrew Hartman
Andrew Hartman
Now with Searchlight Compliance Advisors.
http://searchlightcompliance.com/